skip to main content

Teachers of the Year named
Posted On:
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Cheatham County Teachers of the Year
Cheatham County Teachers of the Year

The Cheatham County School District has announced its school-level Teachers of the Year for the 2017-2018 academic year.

“Selected from among their peers, our Teachers of the Year are among the best and most celebrated educators in our district,” said Director of Schools Dr. Cathy Beck. “They are passionate about what they do and their efforts have inspired their students, their colleagues and the communities they serve.”  

The Teacher of the Year program honors educators who exceed expectations to provide meaningful and rewarding learning experiences for the students of Cheatham County.

The school-level Teachers of the Year are:
Ashland City Elementary School: Kristin McQueen

East Cheatham Elementary School: Melissa Barr

Kingston Springs Elementary School: Amy Brown

Pegram Elementary School: Nathan Anderson

Pleasant View Elementary School: Amber Pennington

West Cheatham Elementary School: April Long

Cheatham Middle School: Megan Hunter

Harpeth Middle School: Brittney Burgess

Sycamore Middle School: Matthew Shuff

Cheatham County Central High School: Susie Kephart

Harpeth High School: Alesia Beshears

Sycamore High School: Maggie Mason

Riverside Academy: Doug Hungate

The district-level Teachers of the Year from each academic level (elementary, middle and high) will be announced in January. All the teachers will be honored at a banquet in the spring.